The power is ME

The power is ME
The power is ME
Only this i believe
Though the storms are strong
But will not withstand long
As the power is ME
And only this i believe !!
The rain came heavier
Clouds brought thunder
Rivers flowed to my doorstep
But i swam , deceiting their trap
As the power is ME
And only this i believe
This time the land cracked
And the rocks attacked
But i kept runing ahead
Till all their strength shed
As the power is ME
And only this i believe
At this instant my eyes opened
In my dream it all happened
Oh! I sat staring at the moon
Grant me the same courage as boon
Why am i helpless with open eyes ?
Why only in dreams do i have fights ?
Oh! I sat looking at the sky 
Make me as vast as you and high
As the power is ME
Only this i want as reality !!
8 thoughts on “The power is ME

Leave a Reply

