"Best parenting" – who decides????


Since the day i was born,

I did things as they want
I am tamed so well this way
That no way i could find but to sway.

But today the sun seems more brighter

The sky more open and stars more shinier
As i see the world with ‘my eyes’ today,
It seems more beautiful than any past day!!

I read the books they wanted me to,

Even , they choose my pair of shoe.
My college , my course- all they decide,
There was no space for my choice!!

They planned my life’s all dimensions,

Based on prejudices and superstitions.
Society was much crucial than my smile
No matter i could or couldn’t survive!!

This is denoted as ‘ Best parenting’,

Though it was clearly suffocating.
But how can i restrict to lessons of same old kind,
AS I WAS BORN IN ANOTHER TIME!!

Dear parents , open your eyes and see,

Let me decide something in my life,
As i dont cherish your purpose to survive
To live as and learn lessons of same old kind
AS I WAS BORN IN ANOTHER TIME!! 
6 thoughts on “"Best parenting" – who decides????

  1. Hey leena thanks for reading……..
    But i suppose you guys are taking my poem to a wrong direction in your mind…….i am not actually saying what you guys are taking it…….its only in few things…..anyways i feel that both the generation should come equal steps towards each other and not just one….and try understand each other……
    I am sorry fir such a long explanation
    Thanks for reading
    Love 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

